RELIGIOUS STUDIES

ASSOCIATES OF ARTS

OUR MISSION

The Associate in Arts Degree program in Religious Studies is designed for students who wish to earn two-year college degree and for students who wish to pursue a baccalaureate degree in a liberal arts or professional discipline. Students will develop a foundational understanding of the following academic disciplines: Arts and Humanities, Mathematics, Natural Sciences, Oral Communication, Social and Behavioral Sciences, Written Communication and Religious Studies. A unique aspect of this Associate Degree is that it helps students examine the inter-dependencies between religion, politics, economics, and social structures.

REQUEST INFORMATION

YOU ARE NOW LEAVING SIMMONSCOLLEGEKY.EDU!

A MESSAGE FROM THE DEPARTMENT CHAIR

Religious Studies at Simmons is rooted in the traditions and practices of the Black church, which are brought together with the best broad biblical and theological thought. We focus on issues relevant to the African American context, and we pride ourselves on having professors who are long on starting robust conversations and debates in class, and short on pontificating. Whether you want to grow in ministry or learn more about biblical or theological scholarship, we welcome you to join us at Simmons!

FACULTY

STAFFTITLEEXTEMAILCREDENTIALS
Adams, Darvin AAdjunct Instructordadams@simmonscollegeky.edu
Caldwell, Christopher MDean of Faculty5164ccaldwell@simmonscollegeky.eduB.A. - English, Rhodes College, Memphis, TN

M. Div. - Southern Baptist Theological Seminary, Louisville, KY

Ph.D. - Religion, Baylor University, Waco, TX
Robinson, Ronnie D.Adjunct Facultyrrobinson@simmonscollegeky.edu
Sawyer, David RAdjunct Facultydsawyer@simmonscollegeky.edu
Snardon, David LAdjunct Instructordsnardon@simmonscollegeky.edu
Thomas, MaxineAdjunct Facultymthomas@simmonscollegeky.edu
Veliquette, Roger CAdjunct Instructorrveliquette@simmonscollegeky.edu
Washington, ValerieAdjunct Facultyvwashington@simmonscollegeky.edu

ARE YOU READY?

Start your Simmons journey today!

OTHER OPTIONS

Take a look at all of our degree programs!

1018 South 7th Street

Louisville, Kentucky 40203

(502) 776-1443

© 2022 Simmons College of Kentucky.

All Rights Reserved

Simmons College of KY has been approved to participate in the National Council for State Authorization Reciprocity Agreements.

None of the Simmons College of KY programs lead to licensure.

Simmons College of Kentucky is nationally accredited by the Association of Biblical Higher Education