Now Enrolling for the 2022 Spring Semester! Apply HERE

FACULTY AND STAFF

STAFFTITLEDEPARTMENTEXTEMAILCREDENTIALS
Adams, Darvin AAdjunct InstructorReligious Studiesdadams@simmonscollegeky.edu
Allen, Seth WDir. of Library ServicesAcademic Support5206sallen@simmonscollegeky.edu
Arthur, Jecorey JAdjunct FacultyAcademic Affairsjarthur@simmonscollegeky.edu
Bachmann, Kris WAdjunct InstructorAcademic Affairskbachmann@simmonscollegeky.edu
Badger, Traci MAdjunct InstructorGeneral Studiestbadger@simmonscollegeky.edu
Baker, TimothyAdjunct FacultyAcademic Affairstbaker@simmonscollegeky.edu
Barger, Ta'Kiesha LFaculty On-Line FacilitatorAcademic Affairs5176tbarger@simmonscollegeky.edu
Bartell, Sandra LReceptionistGeneral Operations5177sbartell@simmonscollegeky.edu
Baskin, Andrew LAdjunct InstructorAca. Affairs-General Studiesabaskin@simmonscollegeky.edu
Blackburn, Gwendolyn Y.Assistant to Athletic DepartmentAthletic Department5173gblackburn@simmonscollegeky.edu
Blackwell, John DDir. of AdmissionsStudent Affairs-Admissions5126admissions@simmonscollegeky.edu
Bogert, Frederick WArtist in Residence & music technologistAcademic Affairsfbogert@simmonscollegeky.edu
Bridges, AnnetteChair of General StudiesAca. Affairs-General Studies5179abridges@simmonscollegeky.edu
Brown, Debra RStudent COVID-19 Services CoordinatorStudent Services
Brown, DeMarcoAssistant Band DirectorMusic
Brown, Kathleen E.Director-Information SystemsFinance Operations5110kbrown@simmonscollegeky.edu
Brown, Richard HCOVID Stu. Comm. Coor.Student Affairs5143rbrown@simmonscollegeky.edu
Bussey, Stachelle DAdjunct InstructorAcademic Affairssbussey@simmonscollegeky.edu
Caldwell, Christopher MDean of FacultyAcademic Affairs5164ccaldwell@simmonscollegeky.eduB.A. - English, Rhodes College, Memphis, TN

M. Div. - Southern Baptist Theological Seminary, Louisville, KY

Ph.D. - Religion, Baylor University, Waco, TX
Carlton, Deborah O.Adjunct FacultyAcademic Affairsdacrlton@simmonscollegeky.edu
Carter, III, Bishop E.Adjunct FacultyAcademic Affairsbcarter@simmonscollegeky.edu
Cloud, Olivia MFund raiserDevelopmentocloud@simmonscollegeky.edu
Cosby-Gaither, Christine N.EXD ADOS Social Justice CenterPublic Relations
Cosby, Kevin W.PresidentExecutive Office5114kcosby@simmonscollegeky.edu B.A. - Eastern Kentucky University, Richmond

M.Div. - Southern Baptist Theological Seminary, Louisville, KY

D. Min. - United Theological Seminary, Dayton, OH
Davenport, KevinDir. of BandsAcademic Affairs - Music Dept.5131kdavenport@simmonscollegeky.eduB.S. - Music Education, Tennessee State University

M.A. - Music Education, Hampton University, Hampton, VA

Ed.S. - Educational Administration and Supervision, Tennessee State University

Ed.D. - Educational Administration and Supervision, Tennessee State University
Davis, Glenn GVP DevelopmentExecutive Office5132gdavis@simmonscollegeky.eduB.A. - Communication, University of Kentucky
Douglas, Camara UAdjunct InstructorAcademic Affairscdouglas@simmonscollegeky.edu
Eaves, Jerry L.Athletic Director/Men's Basketball CoachAthletic Department5203jeaves@simmonscollegeky.edu
Ellison, Rebecca LAdjunct FacultyAcademic Affairsrellison@simmonscollegeky.edu
Fields, Lashay LFinancial Aid AdvisorStudent Services5163lfields@simmonscollegeky.edu
Finley, Rayah SStudent Lead-SMILE Programstudent Affairsrfinley@simmonscollegeky.edu
Gaines, Terrius JExecutive Asst.5184tgaines@simmonscollegeky.edu
Gardner, Rebecca TCoordinator-Student ExperienceStudent Services5123rgardner@simmonscollegeky.edu
Goins, Jr., Joe AFinancial ControllerFinancejgoins@simmonscollegeky.edu
Goldberg, Lisa RAdjunct InstructorSociologylgoldberg@simmonscollegeky.edu
Goodner, Krystal NDir. Marketing & Public RelationsInstitutional Supportkgoodner@simmonscollegeky.edu
Gray, Erica NDirector of Career ServicesStudent Services5217egray@simmonscollegeky.edu
Hayes, CharlesMusic Instructor-Part TimeFacultyMusic5182chayes@simmonscollegeky.edu
Hill, Dartanya G.Adjunct InstructorAcademic Affairsdhill@simmonscollegeky.edu
Hill, Jr., James WAdjunct InstructorGeneral Studiesjhill@simmonscollegeky.edu
Holt, Candice TVice President Academic AdministrationAcademic Affairs5180cholt@simmonscollegeky.edu
Jackson, James KAdjunct FacultyAcademic Affairsjjackson@simmonscollegeky.edu
Jobst, KennethExec VP Dir - Res & Institutional EffecExecutive Office5129kjobst@simmonscollegeky.eduBS - Family Studies, Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN

M.Div. - Pastoral Ministry, Asbury Theological Seminary, Wilmore

D.Min. - Advanced Practice, Louisville Presbyterian Theological Seminary
Jones, Johnny LChair-Cross Cutural CommunicationAcademic Affairsjjones@simmonscollegeky.edu
Kelley, Carla G.Finance ManagerFinance & Administration5159ckelley@simmonscollegeky.edu -or- billing@simmonscollegeky.edu
Kirtley, Stephanie M.Falconettes DirectorStudent Affairs5139skirtley@simmonscollegeky.edu
Le Det, Shirrod IAsst Professor of BusinessAcademic Affairssledet@simmonscollegeky.edu
Lewis, Maria TAccess Services ManagerLibrary Services5117mlewis@simmonscollegeky.edu
Lilley, Martell AAdmissions CounselorStudent Services5118mlilley@simmonscollegeky.edu
Linder, Claudette D.Administrative AssociateExecutive Office5125clinder@simmonscollegeky.edu
Linton, Tyre E.Campus Operations SuperisorMaintenancetlinton@simmonscollegeky.edu
Lockhart, Paula OAdjunct InstructorAcaaddemic Affairsplockhart@simmonscollegeky.edu
Lucas, Christian LAdjunct InstructorStudent Affairs-Gen. Studiesclucas@simmonscollegeky.edu
Mack, Ashley MAdjunct InstructorAcademic Affairsamack@simmonscollegeky.edu
Madukasi, Nneka MStudent Lead-SMILE ProgramStudent Affairsnmadukasi@simmonscollegeky.edu
Malone III, WalterVP Student Success & Campus LifeStudent Affairs5111wmalone@simmonscollegeky.edu
Mansilla, EdgardoAdjunct FacultySociologyemansilla@simmonscollegeky.edu
Mattingly, Alixandra FPhotographer/video editorInstitutional Supportamattingly@simmonscollegeky.edu
McDonald, Deborah LHuman Resource ManagerFinance and Administration5168dmcdonald@simmonscollegeky.edu
Meaux, WayneChair, Business DepartmentAcademic Affairs5181wmeaux@simmonscollegeky.eduB.A. - Business Administration, McKendree University, Louisville, KY

M.B.A. - Webster University, St. Louis, MO

Ed.D. - Interpersonal Communication, Spaulding University, Louisville, KY
Mills, Cheri L.Administrative Assistant to PresidentExecutive Office5134cmills@simmonscollegeky.edu
Moffett, Charles MMusic InstructorAcademic Affairs-Musicmmoffett@simmonscollegeky.edu
Morrow, Jr., ShermanMaintenance Logistics CoordinatorOperationssmorrow@simmonscollegeky.edu
Nance, Charles W.Security ManagerGeneral Operations5128cnance@simmonscollegeky.edu
Nance, DevynAdjunct FacultyAcademic Affairsdnance@simmonscollegeky.edu
Purdy, Von CVP for Community EngagementInstitutional Advancement5149vpurdy@simmonscollegeky.edu
Reed, Javan DVice Provost, Stragetic InitativesOperations5204jreed@simmonscollegeky.edu
Robinson, Ronnie D.Adjunct FacultyAcademic Affairsrrobinson@simmonscollegeky.edu
Rodgers, Jerry LAdjunct FacultyAcademic Affairsjrodgers@simmonscollegeky.edu
Sanders, John C.Empower West DirectorFaith & Community Relationsjsanders@simmonscollegeky.edu
Sawyer, David RAdjunct FacultyAcademic Affairsdsawyer@simmonscollegeky.edu
Scrivner, Karen EFinancial Aid DirectorStudent Services5121kscrivner@simmonscollegeky.edu
Seay, Nancy PStudent Learning CoordinatorAcademic Affairs5166nseay@simmonscollegeky.eduB. A. - History, University of Toledo

M. A. - Educational Theory and Social Foundations, University of Toledo, OH

Ph. D. - Educational Psychology, University of Toledo, OH
Shanklin, Sherlene MAdjunct InstructorAcademic Affairs-Businesssshanklin@simmonscollegeky.edu
Shaver, Megan LAdjunct InstructorBusinessmshaver@simmonscollegeky.edu
Sloan, Chelsi MCirrculum DesignerStudent Affairs5160csloan@simmonscollegeky.edu
Sloss, Chad JAdjunct InstructorGeneral Studies-Sociologycsloss@simmonscollegeky.edu
Smith, Frank M.Executive VP - Special Asst. to PresidentExecutive Office5116fsmith@simmonscollegeky.eduB.A. - Bible and General Communications, Freed-Hardeman University, Henderson, TN

M.S. - Management, Indiana Wesleyan University, Louisville, KY
Smith, Leroy TAdjunct InstructorGen. Studies-Sociology
Smith, Lindsey ADatabase & Web Content ManagerAcademic Affairs5169lsmith@simmonscollegeky.edu
Snardon, David LAdjunct InstructorReligious Studiesdsnardon@simmonscollegeky.edu
Standard, Courtney RCareer Development Coord.Student Services5172cstandard@simmonscollegeky.edu
Stringer, Joan AAdjunct FacultyAcademic Affairsjstringer@simmonscollegeky.edu
Taylor, Brittany SAdmin Asst.Student Affairsbtaylor@simmonscollegeky.edu
Thomas, Deborah J.RegistrarStudent Affairs5120dthomas@simmonscollegeky.edu
Thomas, Ingrid DAdjunct InstructorAcademic Affairsithomas@simmonscollegeky.edu
Thomas, MaxineAdjunct FacultyAcademic Affairsmthomas@simmonscollegeky.edu
Thornton, Meryl L.Adjunct FacultyAcademic Affairsmthornton@simmonscollegeky.edu
Vaughn, ShawntaMgr. Office of Student Accounts & DigitalStudent Affairs/ IT5122svaughn@simmonscollegeky.edu
Veliquette, Roger CAdjunct InstructorReligious Studiesrveliquette@simmonscollegeky.edu
Washington, Kathy BAsst. Title III DirectorFinance5161kbrent@simmonscollege.edu
Washington, ValerieAdjunct FacultyReligious Studiesvwashington@simmonscollegeky.edu
Williams, Nailah C.Student Success CoachStudent Servicesnwilliams@simmonscollegeky.edu
Wilson, BrendanMath Professor/Learn Lab CoordAcademic Affairs5124bwilson@simmonscollegeky.eduB. S. - Mathematics, Wright State University, Detroit, MI

M. S. - Mathematics, Wright State University, Detroit, MI
Wilson, Yolanda DReceptionist/Admin. AsstOperations5200ywilson@simmonscollegeky.edu
Wright, Mikel JStudent MentorStudent Servicesmwright@simmonscollegeky.edu
Yates,III, LucienEndowed Chair & Distinguished Prof. of EdAcademic Affairs5113lyates@simmonscollegeky.edu
Young, Barbara H.Provost/Title III Project DirectorAcademic Affairs5204byoung@simmonscollegeky.eduB. A. - English, University of Louisville

M. A. - English, University of Louisville

Ed.D. - Indiana University, Bloomington

J.D. - Brandeis School of Law, University of Louisville
Young, Eva'n MStudent MentorStudent Serviceseyoung@simmonscollegeky.edu

LEADERS OF SIMMONS

The men and women who govern the future of our institution.

GET IN TOUCH

Find out how to contact Simmons!

1018 South 7th Street

Louisville, Kentucky 40203

(502) 776-1443

© 2021 Simmons College of Kentucky.

All Rights Reserved

Simmons College of KY has been approved to participate in the National Council for State Authorization Reciprocity Agreements.

None of the Simmons College of KY programs lead to licensure.

Simmons College of Kentucky is nationally accredited by the Association of Biblical Higher Education