Faculty/Staff NamePositionExt.
Anthony “Tony” BranchMen's Basketball Head CoachLeave a message with Ms. Blackburn at 5173
Ben HarrisDirector of Academic Operations 5904
Brent BarnettWeb Developer5140
Carla KelleyFinance Manager5159
Charles NanceSafety Director5128
Cheri MillsExecutive Assistant to President Cosby5134
Christian LucasReading Coach5217
Claudette LinderExecutive Office Administrative Associate & Grants Liaison5125
Courtney StandardStudent Success Specialist & Career Engagement Coordinator5172
Daishaa RogersAdmission Counselor5316
Debbie McDonald Human Resources Manager 5168
Deborah “Debbie” ThomasRegistrar5120
Deja Downey Director of Marketing5157
DeMarco BrownAssistant Band Director5138
Donte’ JacksonDirector of Student Life5107
Dr. Annette BridgesChair, General Studies Department5179
Dr. Chris Caldwell Chair, Religious Studies Department5164
Dr. Christine Cosby-GaitherOffice of Black Health Equity for the Jesse Louis Jackson Center for Racial Justice5151
Dr. Dartanya HillChair, Applied Psychology5108
Dr. Frank M. Smith, Jr.Senior Vice President & Chief Operating Officer5116
Dr. Javan ReedVice President for Academic Affairs5204
Dr. Ken JobstVice President for Institutional Effectiveness5129
Dr. Kevin Cosby PresidentCall 5200
Dr. Kevin Davenport Chair, Music Department & Director of Bands5131
Dr. Leroy Smith, IIIDirector, Elijah P. Marrs Honors College & Office of Military Affairs5901
Dr. Lucian Yates, IIIExecutive Director of Simmons Teacher Education Program5113
Dr. Nancy SeayChair, Sociology Department5166
Dr. Nena Carpenter Director, Women & Gender Studies5109
Dr. Samantha BettonAssociate Vice President for Academic Affairs & Chair, CIS5141
Dr. Tytianna RingstaffDirector for the Center for Teacher Education5127
Dr. Valerie WashingtonDirector of Student Servant Leadership (Christian Service)5174
Dr. Walter Malone, IIIVice President for Student Affairs5111
Dr. Wayne MeauxChair, Business Entrepreneur5181
Glenn DavisVice President for Development5132
Gwen BlackburnSports Information Director5173
Ingrid Bowman-ThomasF.A.C.E. (Falcons Academic Center of Excellence) Director5137
James StandardDirector of Admissions5155
Jemar Tisby, PhDProfessor of HistoryCall 5200 and leave message with Ms. Yolanda
Jerry EavesAthletic Director5203
Joel GozaDirector of Strategic Partnerships5154
Johnny JonesChair, Cross-Cultural Communication5848
Joi Craig Director of First Year Experience & Summer Programming5351
Joshua PercellExecutive Assistant for Student Affairs5177
Judy Elizabeth KoppVice President for Finance5903
Kathleen “Kate” BrownDirector of Information Systems5110
Kathy Washington Title III Director5161
Kevin McMahonAccess Services Manager – (Phone under A & L Library Administration)5117
Krystal Goodner-SprattPublic Relations Director5119
Maria LewisCoordinator for Tutoring Services5902
Mondre MoffettJazz Band Director5122
Pamela BurksExecutive Assistant for Academic Affairs5310
Rayah FinleyAdministrative Assistant5301
Rebecca SmithDirector of Alumni Affairs & Development Liaison5123
Reggie McDanielDirector of Recruitment5185
Robin LesterExecutive Director of Student Success & Career Development5144
Safety LocationsAdministration & Library Building
Axton Hall
Parrish Hall (Main Safety Office)
Steward Hall
Ida B. Wells Hall
No extension currently assigned
Sandra BartellAdministrative Assistant5126
Sherman MorrowMaintenance Logistics Coordinator5152
Sherrod LedetFull-Time Business Professor5148
Stephanie KirtleyBand Auxiliary Coordinator (Satin Rhythm)5139
TaKeisha BargerProcurement Coordinator & Administrator
Grants Management
Terrius GainesExecutive Assistant to Teacher Education Program5184
Tyler AndersonPublic Relations
Tyre LintonOperations Manager5169
Von PurdyVice President for Advancement & Community Engagement5149
Wanda ShawAdmissions Counselor5133
William BryantAdmission Counselor5118
Yolanda WilsonFront Desk Assistant5200
Kathy BrittAssistant Professor of Applied Mathematics5199
Jackie B. BarefieldAcademic Research-IRB Coordinator5196
Alieshia NunnallyInstructional Technologistanunnally@simmonscollege.edu
Deborah CarltonAdjunct Instructor, Communication Dept.dcarlton@simmonscollegeky.edu
Dr. Stewart BurnsChair, Interdisciplinary Studies Department
Director, Martin Luther King Legacy Studies
Director, Environmental Justice Studies
Jecorey ArthurMusic Department
Sociology Department
Reverend Jesse Louis Jackson Sr. Center for Racial Justice
Meryl ThorntonAssistant Professor5195
Keith A. TurnerDirector of IT/ISkturner@simmonscollegeky.edu
Dr. Rick W. Smith, Sr., CFRL, CCDPSr. Vice President of Institutional Advancement & Administrative Projectsrwsmith@simmonscollegeky.edu


The men and women who govern the future of our institution.


Find out how to contact Simmons!

1018 South 7th Street

Louisville, Kentucky 40203

(502) 776-1443

© 2024 Simmons College of Kentucky.

All Rights Reserved

Simmons College of KY has been approved to participate in the National Council for State Authorization Reciprocity Agreements.

None of the Simmons College of KY programs lead to licensure.

Simmons College of Kentucky is nationally accredited by the Association of Biblical Higher Education