NOW ENROLLING FOR THE SUMMER AND FALL SEMESTERS. GET STARTED

GENERAL STUDIES

ASSOCIATES OF ARTS

OUR MISSION

The Department of General Studies at Simmons College of Kentucky mirrors the college mission by educating students in a supportive environment featuring high-quality and culturally appropriate instruction grounded in an ethical worldview. This program is intended to equip students with competency in core content and appropriate skills for successfully continuing into bachelor’s degree programs and/or suitable careers.

A MESSAGE FROM THE DEPARTMENT CHAIR

The Department of General Studies provides the foundational courses to get students started on the pathway to a college education. We are proud to have qualified, experienced professors to motivate and engage students for higher level learning.

FACULTY

STAFFTITLEEXTEMAILCREDENTIALS
Bridges, AnnetteChair of General Studies5179abridges@simmonscollegeky.edu
Smith, Leroy TAdjunct Instructor
Wilson, BrendanMath Professor/Learn Lab Coord5124bwilson@simmonscollegeky.eduB. S. - Mathematics, Wright State University, Detroit, MI

M. S. - Mathematics, Wright State University, Detroit, MI
Lockhart, Paula OAdjunct Instructorplockhart@simmonscollegeky.edu
Thornton, Meryl L.Adjunct Facultymthornton@simmonscollegeky.edu
Rodgers, Jerry LAdjunct Facultyjrodgers@simmonscollegeky.edu
Lucas, Christian LAdjunct Instructorclucas@simmonscollegeky.edu
Douglas, Camara UAdjunct Instructorcdouglas@simmonscollegeky.edu
Baskin, Andrew LAdjunct Instructorabaskin@simmonscollegeky.edu
Gray, Erica NDirector of Career Services5217egray@simmonscollegeky.edu
Hill, Jr., James WAdjunct Instructorjhill@simmonscollegeky.edu
Baker, TimothyAdjunct Facultytbaker@simmonscollegeky.edu
Jackson, James KAdjunct Facultyjjackson@simmonscollegeky.edu

ARE YOU READY?

Start your Simmons journey today!

OTHER OPTIONS

Take a look at all of our degree programs!

1018 South 7th Street

Louisville, Kentucky 40203

(502) 776-1443

© 2021 Simmons College of Kentucky.

All Rights Reserved

Simmons College of KY has been approved to participate in the National Council for State Authorization Reciprocity Agreements.

None of the Simmons College of KY programs lead to licensure.

Simmons College of Kentucky is nationally accredited by the Association of Biblical Higher Education

YOU ARE NOW LEAVING SIMMONSCOLLEGEKY.EDU!